

Thurrock: A place of opportunity, enterprise and excellence, where individuals, communities and businesses flourish

Lower Thames Crossing Task Force

The meeting will be held at 6.00 pm on 18 December 2017

Committee Room 1, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL

Membership:

Councillors Peter Smith (Chair), John Allen, Roy Jones, Tom Kelly, Steve Liddiard, Brian Little, Bukky Okunade, Terry Piccolo and Gerard Rice (Vice-Chair)

Matt Jackson, Thames Action Group Representative Linda Mulley, Resident Representative Peter Ward, Thurrock Business Representative

Substitutes:

Councillors Chris Baker, Colin Churchman, Gary Collins, Oliver Gerrish, Clifford Holloway, Joycelyn Redsell, Sue Sammons and Graham Snell

Tony Coughlin, Resident Representative

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

Page

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Minutes 5 - 14

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Lower Thames Crossing Task Force meeting held on 20 November 2017.

3 Items of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4 Declaration of Interests

5	Actions from Previous Meetings	15 - 18
6	Highways England Update	
7	Council's Response to Environmental Impact Assessment Scoping Report; including Responses from Neighbouring Authorities	19 - 48
8	Thurrock Air Quality	49 - 66
9	Cabinet Update	
	Report to follow	
10	Work Programme	67 - 68

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Lottie Raper, Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to direct.democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 13 December 2017